It’s a Coco party!

Happy Friday everyone!!

Image

 

Did you hear? Tilly’s holding a Coco party to celebrate the release of her latest pattern – the super cute and perfectly drafted Coco top and dress. There will be cocos galore on the sewing internet tonight – cheers!!

Image

 

See, I even made the bunting πŸ™‚

Image

Image

 

I’m not sure how come this is the first of Tilly’s patterns that I’ve sewn – very slack on my part πŸ™‚ As I’m sure you’re aware, Tilly of Tilly and the Buttons fame is a blogging, TV starring, book writing sewing sensation! The Coco is Tilly’s third pattern release and has breton and 60s influences in the design. There are top and dress length versions, 3/4 and full length sleeve options and also a 60s funnel neck. This top was a cinch to sew and came together easily in a few hours. Tilly has paid a huge amount of attention to detail and her pattern is one of the most professional I’ve ever seen/sewn.

My measurements put me in a size 4-5-4 (bust-waist-hips) so I graded between the two sizes. Next time I’ll just cut a straight size 4 as there is a fair amount of ease. I used a lovely pink French terry knit from a local fabric store, it’s so comfy I’m going back to see if there are any other colours πŸ™‚

Want to see more Cocos? Tilly has a great Pinterest board with so many fantastic versions – inspiration galore!

What are you up to this lovely Friday? I’m hanging out with my little dancing partner πŸ™‚

Image

10 comments

Leave a Reply

